Outage Viewer | Pay Your Bill | Contact Us


  Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative  
  "Together We Have The Power To Make  A Difference"
  Economic Development


Economic development continues to be a major goal of Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative. As new industry relocates to our area and existing industry expands, the quality of life for those we serve will dramatically improve and this is why the Cooperative exists.

Listed here are economic development professionals and chambers of commerce within our service territory. Please feel free to contact any of these entities or Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative directly at (434) 372-6180.       


David Lilly, Manager
Town of Gretna
Post Office Box 602
Gretna, Virginia 24557
(434) 656-6572


Angela Lawrence, Town Manager
Town of Chase City
319 North Main Street
Chase City, Virginia 23924
(434) 372-5136


C. J. Dean, Manager
Town of Lawrenceville
400 North Main Street
Lawrenceville, Virginia 23868
(434) 848-2414


Jeff Jones, Manager
Town of Clarksville
Post Office Box 1147
Clarksville, Virginia 23927
(434) 374-8177


Kim Callis, Manager
Town of South Hill
211 South Mecklenburg Avenue
South Hill, Virginia 23970
(434) 447-3191
Brian S. Thrower, Manager
City of Emporia
Post Office Box 511
Emporia, Virginia 23847
(434) 634-3332


Joan V. Moore,
Executive Director
Economic Development Director

Brunswick County IDA
Post Office Box 48
Lawrenceville, Virginia 23868
(434) 848-0248
Matthew Rone, Director
Pittsylvania County
Economic Development

Post Office Box 1122
Chatham, Virginia 24531
(434) 432-1669


James Parham, Jr., Chairman
Greensville IDA
1750 East Atlantic Street
Emporia, Virginia 23847
(434) 348-4205


Gail Moody,
Executive Director

Southside Planning District
Post Office Box 150
South Hill, Virginia 23970
(434) 447-7101
Angie Kellett, Director
Mecklenburg County
Economic Development

Post Office Box 307
Boydton, Virginia 23917
(434) 738-6388


Mike Sexton,
Executive Director

IDA of Halifax County
515 Broad Street
P O Box 1281
South Boston, VA 24592
(434) 572-1734
Russell B. Clark, Administrator
Charlotte County
Post Office Box 608
Charlotte Court House , Virginia 23923
(434) 542-5117



James A. (Jay) Randolph,

Lunenburg County
Economic Development

Courthouse Square
Lunenburg, Virginia 23952
(434) 696-2546
David Whittington
Greenville County Administrator

Greensville County Government Center
1781 Greensville County Circle
Emporia, VA 23847



This institution is an equal opportunity provider and employer

Copyright 2016,  Mecklenburg Electric Cooperative,  All Rights Reserved